I’m doing Game Chef 2009

I have a lot of other creative things going on, so maybe this is a bad idea, but I’m going to try to do Game Chef 2009.

At first the theme and ingredients didn’t do anything for me, but I’m getting some ideas for what I can do with “dividers” (using distance measurement as part of a game mechanic) and “star”. I’m trying to create a game that produces stories in the “epic fantasy” genre, since I hope I have some insight into them.

3 Responses to “I’m doing Game Chef 2009”

  1. Good luck, Dan! I’m also skewing toward fantasy, based on a few hours’ scant consideration, but not sure yet…

  2. Hans Otterson Says:

    “Distance Measurement” and “Star”? Sounds like a Hard-SF game!

    Seriously, though, I’m intrigued by your distance measurement mechanic. Look forward to hearing more about it.

  3. Antti Lax Says:

    I was also thinking of using distance measurement as a game mechanic, but after a good night’s sleep, I’m not so sure I’ll use it myself.

    Good luck with that, it sounds very promising.

Leave a Reply

